My Secret Source of Inspiration

I have made it to week three!

I can run faster then when I began this challenge and completing the 5k distance (3.1 miles) in 40 minutes now. My new goal is to reduce the time it takes me to complete the distance. But the biggest benefit hasn’t been in just my race time, I can feel my endurance increasing due to the consistency of the workouts.

Instead of feeling worn-out after each schedule train walk/runs or additional cross-training class, I feel more motivated to push harder, and do better. And seeing immediate results definitely helps too! Location is also a great source of inspiration so plan your routes along a path that inspires you. The picture is me running in one of my favorite spots, the local nature preserve near my house.

I attribute the greatest boost in strength from my Pilates classes. Since my friend taught me how to breathe, I can push myself further. Thank you Kathy!

 

 

Original: 5K Runner Blogs

Leave a Reply

