Does The Runner’s High Exist?

It’s the end of my third week of training and I am feeling really motivated to keep going. I am motivated by the changes that I am seeing in my breathing, my endurance, my speed, and my looser pants. I find myself craving the endorphin high that I get after 40 minutes of walking.

But best of all, I love the feeling of accomplishment every time I complete my 3.1 mile walk/run route. There is no better feeling than setting a goal and knowing that you are reaching it. I periodically write down my goals, then place them in a place that I will look at every morning to remind myself of what I am looking to achieve. It is very powerful to create, write and review goals from my experience.

By: 5K Runner Blogs

Origin: #LivingWellTips

Leave a Reply

